TIME TO CLEAN THE COFFE POT!

Good Morning Folks! I enjoy a “good” cup of coffee, but lately our coffee had been tasting strong and bitter even though we make it the same. That’s when I decided the coffee pot needed a good cleaning. We have very hard water and lime scale builds up and blocks part of the water flow. Time for a vinegar cleaning and cleaning pot and decanter and basket and spray nozzle. Any part involved in my coffee making. Even cleaned my water pitcher I use to measure water for the coffee maker. It takes lots of pots of water and patience to flush all the vinegar residue out and have a pot of ” clean water”. Now it’s time to make that first pot of coffee and anticipating that smooth mellow cup. Ah!!!!!! Success! That took time and patience to achieve.
Spiritual perspective:
My mind, body and soul is like that strong bitter cup of coffee. The lime scale ( sluggish, negative, immobile, self-centered) junk had interrupted the water flow (Jesus the Living Water). I have to use the vinegar (the strong bad smell) to clean and remove the junk and allow the water to flow freely. The vinegar of my spirit is to purify my thoughts, body, and soul through my DAILY DOSE OF GODS HOLY WORD, continuous PRAYER time, more aware of the amount of food delicacies I enjoy, being more POSITIVE in my speech and actions. It will take time and patience to achieve and enjoy the CONSTANT FLOW OF THE HOLY SPIRIT and allow my cup to runneth over with the LIVING WATERS! How’s your flow?
Blessings for an Awesome day in The Lord.

Leave a comment